Board of Directors

Jamie Axelrod image
AHEAD President
Northern Arizona University
Disability Resources
PO Box 5633
Flagstaff, AZ 86011-5633
Gaeir Dietrich image
AHEAD Treasurer
High Tech Center Training Unit
21050 McClellan Rd
Cupertino, CA 95014
image of Stephan J. Smith
AHEAD Executive Director
107 Commerce Center Drive
Huntersville, NC 28078
Katy Washington image
AHEAD Secretary
University of North Texas
Sage Hall Suite 167
Denton, TX 76203
Kristie Orr
AHEAD President - Elect
Texas A&M University
Department of Disability Services Cain Hall, Room B118
College Station, TX 77843
Adam Crawford image
AHEAD Director at Large
The Ohio State University
Office of Student Life’s Disability Services
098 Baker Hall / 113 W. 12th Ave
Columbus, OH 43210
Amanda Kraus image
AHEAD Director at Large
Associate Director, Disability Resources
Assistant Professor of Practice, Higher Education
University of Arizona
Paul Grossman image
AHEAD Director at Large
Hastings College of Law
Lance Alexis image
AHEAD Director at Large
Middle Tennessee State University
1301 E Main Street, Box 7
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
Lisa Meeks
AHEAD Director at Large
University of Michigan Medical School, Department of Family Medicine
Donna Johnson image
AHEAD Director at Large
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Disability Resource Center
170 McNamara Center
200 Oak Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Chester Goad image
AHEAD Director at Large
Tennessee Technological University
Disability Services
PO Box 5091
Cookeville, TN 38505
Darshan Shah  image
AHEAD Director at Large
Fairleigh Dickinson University
285 Madison Ave.
Madison, NJ 07940
Adam Meyer image
AHEAD Director at Large
University of Central Florida
Student Accessibility Services
4000 Central Florida Boulevard,
Ferrell Commons 185
Orlando, FL 32816
Jen Dugger image
AHEAD Director at Large
Portland State University
Disability Resource Center
DRC, PO Box 751,
Portland, OR 97207
Michelle Rigler image
AHEAD Director at Large
The University of Tennessee Chattanooga
108-A University Center, Dept 2953
Chattanooga, TN 37403
Linda Nissenbaum image
AHEAD Director at Large
Manager, Access Office
St. Louis Community College- Meramec Campus
11333 Big Bend Blvd. Adm. Bldg. Rm. 120
St. Louis, MO. 63122

Past AHEAD Presidents

Past-President Affiliation During Presidency Term
Bea Awoniyi Santa Fe College 2014-2016
Scott Lissner Ohio State University 2012-2014
Jean Ashmore AHEAD 2010-2012
Mike Shuttic Oklahoma State University 2008-2010
Carol Funckes University of Arizona 2006-2008
Jim Kessler UNC at Chapel Hill 2004-2006
Grady Landrum Wichita State University 2003-2004
Randy Borst University of Buffalo, SUNY 2002-2003
Sam Goodin University of Michigan 2001-2002
Trey Duffy University of Wisconsin 2000-2001
Sue Kroeger University of Arizona 1999-2000
Ward Newmeyer University of California, Berkeley 1998-1999
Carol DeSouza University of Massachusetts, Boston 1997-1998
Bruce Pomeroy Broome Community College 1996-1997
Diane Perreira University of Arizona 1995-1996
Loring Brinckerhoff Boston University 1994-1995
Ann Yurcisin University of North Dakota 1993-1994
Wayne Cocchi Columbus State Community College 1992-1993
Brenda Brown University of New Orleans 1991-1992
Bill Scales University of Maryland 1990-1991
John Timcak University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point 1989-1990
Marge Fordyce Mott Community College 1988-1989
Warren King Ohio State University 1987-1988
Pat Pierce Vanderbilt University 1986-1987
Richard Harris Ball State University 1985-1986
Catherine Campisi San Diego Community College District 1984-1985
Alfred DeGraff Boston University 1983-1984
Sharon Bonney University of California, Berkeley 1982-1983
Richard Harris Ball State University 1981-1982
Jan Huss Iowa State University 1980-1981
Ron Gibbens University of North Dakota 1978-1979
Gwen Callas-Miller Kent State University 1977-1978