2020 AHEAD Board of Directors Election Results Are In!

By AHEAD posted 06-01-2020 09:50:24 AM


Dear AHEAD Members,

We are pleased to announce new members to the Board of Directors:

  • Directors-at-Large:      Chinwendu Okoronkwo Burns, University of Arkansas and Allen Sheffield, Rutgers University – Newark
  • Equity Officer: Zebadiah Hall, Cornell University
  • Treasurer: Melanie Thornton, University of Arkansas – Partners for Inclusive Communities
  • Secretary: Jill Sieben-Schneider, Northwestern University
  • President-Elect: Katy Washington, University of North Texas 

We offer our sincere appreciation to all who participated in the election process, as candidates and as informed voters, and hope you will join us in congratulating our new Board members. Thank you to all for your willingness to play a role in contributing to the leadership of AHEAD!

Most sincerely,

Kristie Orr, President

Katy Washington, Secretary