AHEAD Staff

The staff of AHEAD implements the mission of the association through the planning of conferences and other training events, the production of professional publications and individual consultation. For assistance, please feel free to contact one of the staff via email, phone or mail.


image of Carol Funckes

Carol Funckes

Chief Operations Officer
carol@ahead.org

image of Jane Ayres Johnston

Jane Ayres Johnston

Manager of Member Services
jane@ahead.org

image of Stephan Smith

Stephan Smith

Executive Director
stephan@ahead.org

image of Oanh Huynh

Oanh Huynh

Associate Executive Director
oanh@ahead.org

image of Howard Kramer

Howard Kramer

Accessing Higher Ground Coordinator
hkramer@ahead.org

image of Valerie Spears

Valerie Spears

Manager of Communications and Special Events
valerie@ahead.org

image of Jeremy Jarrell

Jeremy Jarrell

Director of Innovation and Development
jeremy@ahead.org

image of Kim Richards

Kim Richards

Executive Administrative Assistant
kim@ahead.org

NCCSD Staff

image of Richard Allegra

Richard Allegra

Associate Director Education and Outreach Services
richard@ahead.org

image of Sally S. Scott

Sally S. Scott, Ph.D.

Senior Research Associate
sally@ahead.org

image of Wendy Harbor

Wendy Harbor

Associate Executive Director for Programs and Development
wendy@ahead.org