AHEAD Staff

The staff of AHEAD implements the mission of the Association through the planning and delivery of conferences and other training events, the development of professional publications and other member resources, and individual member support and consultation. For assistance, please contact one of the staff via email, phone, or mail.


image of Richard Allegra

Richard Allegra

Associate Director Education and Outreach Services
richard@ahead.org

image of Oanh Huynh

Oanh Huynh

Chief Financial Officer
oanh@ahead.org

image of Howard Kramer

Howard Kramer

AHG Conference Director and Distance Education Coordinator
hkramer@ahead.org

Jenifer Montag

Jenifer Montag

NCCSD Associate Director
jenifer@ahead.org

image of Stephan Smith

Stephan Smith

AHEAD Executive Director (ex-officio)
stephan@ahead.org

Wendy Harbour

Wendy Harbour

Senior Director for Programs and Development, Project Director: NCCSD
wendy@ahead.org

image of Jeremy Jarrell

Jeremy Jarrell

Director of Innovation and Development
jeremy@ahead.org

Elisa Laird

Elisa Laird

Deputy Chief Executive Officer
elisa@ahead.org

image of Sally S. Scott

Sally Scott

Director of Research
sally@ahead.org

Jessica Houser

Jessica Houser

Executive Assistant
jessica@ahead.org

image of Jane Ayres Johnston

Jane Johnston

Director of Membership Services
jane@ahead.org

Christine Lew

Christine Lew

Program Coordinator for Professional Development
christine@ahead.org

image of Valerie Spears

Valerie Spears

Director of Communications and Special Events
valerie@ahead.org