NC AHEAD Board

Board President:
Maranda Maxey
Appalachian State University
maxeymr@appstate.edu
(828) 262-3056

President elect:
Alysen Beaty
Davidson College
albeaty@davidson.edu
(704) 894 2939

Past-President:
Stephen Gray
East Carolina University
grays@ecu.edu
(252) 737-1016

Treasurer:
Chris Stone
University of North Carolina Wilmington
​​​​​​​stonec@uncw.edu
(910) 962-7846

Member at Large for 4 Year Private Institutions:
Tina Kissell
Elon University
​​​​​​​tkissell2@elon.edu
(336) 278-6500

Member at Large for Community Colleges:
Alfreda Lindsay
Isothermal  Community College
​​​​​​​alindsay@isothermal.edu
(828) 395-1732

Member at Large for 4-year public institutions:
Nicolette Campos
University of North Carolina Pembroke
nicolette.campos@uncp.edu
(910) 521-6695

Secretary:
Simon Bloor
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
simon.bloor@unc.edu
(919) 843-3679

Nominations, Awards & Scholarships:
Georgieann Bogdan 
Greensboro College
georgieann.Bogdan@greensboro.edu
(336) 272-7102, Ext. 5591

Membership:
Rebecca E. Sitton
North Carolina State University
​​​​​​​rebecca_sitton@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-3556

Past Presidents

1995 - 1996 Pat Bailey, UNCG
1996 - 1997 Jim Kessler, UNC Chapel Hill
1997 - 1998 Tom Jaynes, Durham Technical Community College
1998 - 1999 Arlene Lundquist, ASU
1999 - 2000 Tony Schreiber, ECU/Pitt Hospitals
2000 - 2001 Peggy Turner, UNCW
2001 - 2002 Annie Clingenpeel, A-B Tech
2002 - 2003 Sharon Jennings, Gardner Webb
2003 - 2004 Carol Mellen, WCU
2004 - 2005 Mary Culkin, UNCG
2005 - 2006 Rhonda Treadaway, South Piedmont Community College
2006 - 2007 Mary Helen Walker, UNCP
*October 2007 – March 2009 Liz Johnston, ECU
2009 - 2010 Nance Longworth, Davidson College
2010 - 2011 Tiffany Bailey, UNCG/Chapel Hill
2011 - 2012 Lance Alexis, WCU
2012-2014 Monica Isbell, Alamance Community College
2014-2015 Joshua Kaufman, UNCA
2015-2016 Katie Montie, University of North Carolina Charlotte
2016-2017 Stephen Gray, East Carolina University
2017-2018 Maranda Maxey, Appalachian State University

*NCAHEAD presidents served from October to October until the organization decided to change it to March to March. Liz Johnston served an extended term as part of that transition.