KPC Meetings & Other Open Events

The following events are open to the full AHEAD membership, without the need for registration:

  • Online Exhibit Hall presentations (Monday and Tuesday, July 26 & 27)
  • AHEAD’s Business Meeting and Award Celebration (July 28, 11:00-12:00 Eastern)
  • Knowledge and Practice Community (KPC) annual meetings will be held virtually prior to the Conferences. Captioning and interpreting will be available for each KPC meeting, without the need to make a specific request. The meetings are scheduled as follows:
Knowledge & Practice Community Meeting Date & Time Zoom Link
Mental Health KPC June 15, 2-3 pm Eastern/
11 am-12 pm Pacific
Mental Health KPC Zoom Link (New Window)
Coaching KPC June 15, 4-5 pm Eastern/
1-2pm Pacific
Coaching KPC Zoom Link (New Window)
Disability, Identity, Studies and Culture KPC June 16, 3-4:30 pm Eastern/
12-1:30 pm Pacific
Disability, Identity, Studies and Culture KPC Zoom Link (New Window)
Community College KPC June 23, 2-3pm Eastern/
11 am -12 pm Pacific
Community College KPC Zoom Link (New Window)
Veterans KPC June 24, 2-3 pm Eastern/
11 am -12 pm Pacific
Veterans KPC Zoom Link (New Window)
Deaf/HH KPC June 29, 4-5 pm Eastern/
1-2 pm Pacific
Deaf/HH KPC Zoom Link (New Window)
Service Animals/ Emotional Support Animals KPC July 6, 2-3 pm Eastern/
11 am-12 pm Pacific
Service Animals/Emotional Support Animals KPC Zoom Link (New Window)
Racial and Ethnic Diversity and Disability (REDD) KPC July 8, 3-4:30 pm Eastern/
12-1:30 pm Pacific
Racial and Ethnic Diversity and Disability (REDD) KPC Zoom Link (New Window)